Mychael Danna

Where The Crawdads Sing (OST): Vinyl LP


Release Date: 11 November, 2022

Where the Crawdads Sing is highly-anticipated new American mystery drama film, based on the best-selling novel of the same name by Delia Owens, directed by Olivia Newman from a screenplay written by Lucy Alibar, and produced by Reese Witherspoon. The film stars Daisy Edgar-Jones, Taylor John Smith, Harris Dickinson, Michael Hyatt, Sterling Macer, Jr., and David Strathairn. Also featuring the new single ‘Carolina’ by Taylor Swift, the soundtrack is composed by Academy-Award winning film composer, Mychael Danna, recognized for his evocative blending of non-western traditions with orchestral and electronic music. He composed the transculturally inspired 2013 Oscar and Golden Globe-winning score for Ang Lee’s Life of Pi, as well as scores for Oscar-winning and Oscar-nominated films such as Exotica, Moneyball, Capote, Little Miss Sunshine, 500 Days of Summer and many more.

Side A

1. Carolina – Taylor Swift     
2. Out Yonder Where The Crawdads Sing     
3. A Swamp Knows All About Death     
4. They Called Me Kya     
5. The Marsh Girl     
6. Mussels for Jumpin'     
7. A Feather From Tate     
8. Am i Your Girlfriend Now?     
9. Snow Geese     
10. Another Season Passed     
11. You’re Never Going to Come Back    

Side B
1. The Fourth of July     
2. View From the Fire Tower     
3. Clothes From Mrs Mabel (arrangement based on ‘Carolina’)     
4. Chase Andrews     
5. Red Wool Fibers     
6. I Just Wanna Talk     
7. With Royalties to Follow     
8. We The Jury     
9. It Was Always Tate     
10. I Am Every Shell Washed Upon The Shore

Mercury Soundtracks
Vinyl LP