• 5 Left
Doris Day

With A Smile and A Song: Limited Orange Vinyl 2LP


Release Date: 10 November, 2023

With A Smile And A Song presents 30 examples of Doris Day during her popular peak, which is the dozen-year period from the early ‘50s to the mid-’60s, when she was lighting up the silver screen as well as the charts.

Ms. Doris Day helped with the compilation of With A Smile And A Song and included her classic hits “Whatever Will Be, Will Be (Que Sera, Sera),” “Pillow Talk,” “Secret Love,” and “By the Light of the Silv’ry Moon.”

Unlike previous compilations, With A Smile And A Song focuses on her great vocal standards: “You Go to My Head,” “My Romance,” “Fools Rush In,” “But Beautiful,” “Our Love Is Here to Stay,” “Love Me or Leave Me,” and “It Had to Be You.” It shows how Doris Day became one of the best and best- loved vocalists of the 20th century.

With A Smile And A Song is for the first time available on vinyl as a limited edition of 500 individually numbered copies on orange coloured vinyl. The package includes a 4-page booklet with pictures and liner notes by David Foil

Side A

1. On Moonlight Bay  
2. Till We Meet Again
3. It Had To Be You  
4. I’ll See You In My Dreams
5. It’s Magic
6. By The Light Of The Silv’ry Moon
7. Secret Love

Side B
1. I Speak To The Stars
2. Love Me Or Leave Me
3. At Sundown
4. Shaking The Blues Away
5. Whatever Will Be, Will Be (Que Sera, Sera)
6. Pillow Talk
7. My Romance
8. Little Girl Blue

Side C
1. Easy To Love
2. Imagination
3. You Go To My Head
4. Don't Take Your Love From Me
5. But Beautiful
6. The Song Is You
7. Our Love Is Here To Stay

Side D
1. Oh, But I Do
2. Here We Go Again
3. Fools Rush In (Where Angels Fear To Tread)
4. In Love In Vain
5. With A Smile And A Song
6. Desafinado (Slightly Out Of Tune)
7. Perhaps, Perhaps, Perhaps
8. There They Are

Music On Vinyl
Vinyl LP