Barbra Streisand

Yentil [Original Soundtrack] - Deluxe 40th Anniversary Souvenir Edition: Vinyl 2LP


Release Date: 27 October, 2023

2023 marks the 40th anniversary of the release of the film and soundtrack Yentl. The movie established Barbra Streisand as a director of uncommon depth and sensitivity. Her efforts were rewarded with two Golden Globe awards - one for Best Motion Picture Musical, and most notably, another for Best Director. Barbra was the first woman to win in this prestigious category. This anniversary edition of the Yentl OST runs over 2 vinyl discs: Disc one features the original Yentl soundtrack. Disc two features 15 tracks that Barbra recorded as demos in her living room - on a stereo cassette deck - in order to get the movie made - with Barbra narrating each track. The recordings feature Barbra accompanied only with Michel Legrand on piano.

LP1 (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)

1. Where Is It Written?
2. Papa, Can You Hear Me?
3. This is One of Those Moments
4. No Wonder
5. The Way He Makes Me Feel
6. No Wonder (Part Two)
7. Tomorrow Night
8. Will Someone Every Look At Me That Way?
9. No Matter What Happens
10. No Wonder (reprise)
11. A Piece of Sky
12. The Way He Makes Me Feel (studio version)
13. No Matter What Happens (studio version) 

LP2 (The Audition Tapes & More)
1. Where Is It Written? (demo)
2. Papa, Can You Hear Me? (demo)
3. The Way He Makes Me Feel (demo)
4. Several Sins A Day (demo)
5. No Wonder (demo)
6. Tomorrow Night (demo)
8. Tomorrow Night (reprise) (demo)
9. Will Someone Ever look At Me The Way? (demo)
10. The Moon and I (demo)
11. A Piece Of Sky (demo)
12. Papa, Can You Hear Me? (studio version)
13. Several Sins A Day (studio version)
14. Where Is It Written? (with Rabbinical chorus)
15. Papa, Can You Hear Me (without spoken prayer intro)

Atlantic Records
Vinyl LP