Public Enemy

Yo! Bum Rush The Show: CD


Sorry Sold Out

Public Enemy introduce a new kind of bravado that's not just directed at other players and sucker mcs but is an out-and-out middle-finger challenge to the whole world, as these serious brothers roll right over you in a slow-moving convoy of 98 oldsmobiles ('You're Gonna Get Yours'). Public Enemy crowd these tracks with disparate sounds that move your butt while they buzz from every channel. despite their serious posturing, you'll be grateful for the sloppy bass line in 'timebomb' and terminator x's brilliant tone experiment, 'public enemy no. 1.' 'Yo! Bum Rush The Show' isn't public enemy's masterpiece, but it's a truly standout album, a warning shot for the full-scale assault they would later initiate on 'it takes a nation of millions to hold us back'

1    You're Gonna Get Yours     
2    Sophisticated Bitch     
3    Miuzi Weighs a Ton     
4    Timebomb     
5    Too Much Posse     
6    Rightstarter (Message to a Black Man)     
7    Public Enemy No. 1     
8    M.P.E.     
9    Yo! Bum Rush the Show     
10    Raise the Roof     
11    Megablast     
12    Terminator X Speaks With His Hands

Def Jam / Universal
CD Album